Home » Interviews » A quick chat with Game of Thrones’ Missandei

A quick chat with Game of Thrones’ Missandei

Confession: I’ve never seen Game of Thrones! I know right, I’m definitely in the minority and it is on my list of things to do. I have a feeling I’ll get addicted when I do get around to watching it so it needs to be carefully planned.

Recently though, I interviewed GOT newcomer Nathalie Emmanuel [British readers will know her as Sasha Valentine from Hollyoaks], who landed the role of Missandei in season three. Nathalie is a self-confessed GOT nerd, and confessed she tried not to get her hopes up after the audition because she was convinced she’d never get a role in the show she loves so much.

Obviously things worked out for her and she is now winning rave reviews for her portrayal of the former slave and servant of Daenerys Targaryen [Emilia Clarke].

Check out my article on Nathalie here

Nathalie Emmanuel

Nathalie Emmanuel

Nathalie as Missandei

Nathalie as Missandei

Leave a Reply

