Home » LA Living » Poolside reading and Taylor Swift’s lies

Poolside reading and Taylor Swift’s lies

Yesterday was such a fabulous day that I chilled out by the pool catching up on the Sunday papers and the latest Vanity Fair. I’ve read lots of snippets of the Taylor Swift article, including her silly attack on Tina Fey and Amy Poehler but the part that stood out for me was her denial about the house she bought in Hyannis Port.

Poolside reading!

Poolside reading!

 

Taylor bought the property near the Kennedy compound last year when she was dating Conor Kennedy and when asked about it, she told Vanity Fair writer Nancy Jo Sales:

People say that about me, that I apparently buy houses near every boy I like — that’s a thing that I apparently do. If I like you I will apparently buy up the real-estate market just to freak you out so you leave me.”

Yet, realtor Bob Kinlin  confirmed to E! Online, she did buy the property and sold it a few weeks ago for a profit of almost one million dollars.

I don’t really care that she bought the house, but why lie about something that can easily be checked via property records. It just means we’re all less likely to believe anything else she says!

Check out the always hilarious Tina Fey and Amy Poehler poking fun at Taylor and other celebrities at the Golden Globes below.

Leave a Reply

